City University College of Science and Technology (City UC) – Info, Courses, Scholarship, Contact Details

City University College of Science and Technology (City UC) (or formerly known as Unity College International) was founded in April 1984 by a group of scholars with extensive experience in both local public universities and reputable overseas universities. Registered with the Ministry of Higher Education under the former Education Act 1961, City UC was known then as the Petaling Jaya Community College (PJCC). It was established at a time when there was a growing awareness that it was necessary for the private sector to complement the national education effort. Its aim item was to equip high school leavers with extensive academic exposure to the American degree system moderated by the Consortium of American Universities and Colleges (CAUC).

This was done through a biennial meeting in the United States. Since 1984, PJCC has successfully transferred over 20 batches of students to more than 100 universities and colleges throughout the United States, with many gaining places into the Ivy League universities for degrees in engineering (electrical, civil, mechanical and computer), journalism, business administration, finance, banking, accounting, marketing, insurance, economics, information systems, computer science, psychology, pharmacy, music and TESL. Although there were several private higher institutions in Malaysia, PJCC was the pioneer in the field for preparing students for transfer to the American universities. The University College was acquired by the Selia Group in 1998 as part of the company’s desire to be a responsible corporate citizen. Under the new management, City UC extended its international education cooperation with universities from England, Scotland, Wales, Australia, United States, Indonesia and several Malaysian public universities to cater for the expanding demand for higher education.

City University College of Science and Technology Facilities and Accomodation

City University College of Science and Technology (City UC)The campus has state of the art facilities such as modern library (with e-book system), IT lab, arts studio, engineering lab, Wi-Fi, auditorium, multipurpose hall, nursing clinical unit, cafeteria, student lounge, student activity areas, prayer room and lots more.


City UC offers hostel for its students in three locations, i.e. Damai Court in Puchong Subang Bistari in Kota Damansara/Shah Alam and Kasturi Idaman, Section 8, Kota Damansara. Each hostel has its own management of wardens that will ensure the safety and welfare of students are taken care of. Security features are very tight at all three hostels and students have to abide with the hostel’s rules and regulations.

Programmes at City University College of Science and Technology

Below are the programmes offered at City University College of Science and Technology.

Centre of Foundation Studies

  • Foundation in Arts (English)
  • Foundation in Arts (Communications)
  • Foundation in Arts (Built Environment)
  • Foundation in Arts (Graphic Design & Multimedia)
  • Foundation in Business
  • Foundation in Science
  • Foundation in Information Technology

Faculty of Business

  • Diploma in Management
  • Diploma in Business Management
  • Diploma in Accountancy
  • Diploma in Human Resource Management
  • Diploma in Office Management
  • Diploma in Islamic Banking
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Accounting (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Science (Hons) Accounting & Finance
  • Bachelor of Engineering Management (Hons)

Faculty of Infomation Technology

  • Diploma in Information Technology
  • Diploma in Networking Technology
  • Diploma in Graphic Design
  • Diploma in Multimedia
  • Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons) Software Engineering
  • Bachelor of Information Technology (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Graphic Design (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Multimedia (Hons)

Faculty of Engineering

  • Diploma in Civil Engineering
  • Diploma in Mechanical Engineering
  • Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Civil Engineering (Hons)

Faculty of Architecture & Built Environment

  • Diploma in Architectural Technology
  • Diploma in Interior Design
  • Bachelor of Science (Hons) Architectural Design
  • Bachelor of Interior Design (Hons)

Faculty of Education & Liberal Studies

  • Intensive English Programme
  • Diploma in Corporate Communication
  • Diploma in Mass Communication
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education
  • Bachelor of Communication (Hons) Journalism
  • Bachelor of Communication (Hons) in Corporate Communication
  • Bachelor of Mass Communication (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Education (Hons) in Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)
  • Bachelor of Applied Psychology (Hons)

Faculty of Allied Health Sciences

  • Diploma in Nursing
  • Diploma in Occupational Safety & Health
  • Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology
  • Diploma in Environmental Health
  • Bachelor of Occupational Safety & Health (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Environmental Health (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Biomedical (Hons)

Faculty of Hospitality & Tourism

  • Diploma in Culinary Arts
  • Diploma in Hotel Management
  • Bachelor of Hospitality Management (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Tourism Management (Hons)

Faculty of Art & Design

  • Diploma in Fashion Design

Postgraduate Studies at City University College of Science and Technology

  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Science (By Research) in Business Administration
  • Master of Information Technology
  • Doctor of Philoshophy
  • Doctor of Business Administration

City University College of Science and Technology Scholarship and Financial Assistance

Financial Assistance

  • PTPTN (
  • Diploma: Min. SPM 3 credits including a pass in BM.
  • Degree: Min. SPM 5 Credits; STPM 2 principal passes; recognized Diploma.
  • PTPTN Application due dates: 15 February, 30 May, 15 July, and 30 October.
  • SSPN account and online application must be made 2 weeks before the due dates.
  • Loan approved on tuition fees and subject to approval from PTPTN.
  • BANK RAKYAT LOAN/ EPF WITHRAWAL/ PERKESO are also available options to finance your education

How to Apply?

  • Completed Application Form
  • Certified copy of SPM / UEC / O Level / STPM / A Level or equivalent result
  • Photocopy of Identity Card
  • 4 recent passport sized photographs
  • Application Fee of RM100.00 (For cheque / bank draft / money order, please make payment to U.C.I EDUCATION SDN BHD)

City University College of Science and Technology Contact Details

City University College of Science and Technology
Menara City U, No. 8,
Jalan 51A/223,
46100 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan,

Corporate Office: (+603) 7949 1600
Fax: (+603) 7957 7721

Undergraduate (Local Marketing):
Tel: (+603) 7949 1616 / 7949 1615
Fax: (+603) 7949 1617