Foundation in Science, Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus, Subang Jaya, Selangor

The Foundation in Science’s curriculum development and assessment is monitored by The University of Melbourne. Subjects are customised depending on the selection of career pathway. It caters for students who are focused on careers in Engineering Science or Health Science.

Monitored by

The University of Melbourne

Entry Level & Entry Requirements

  • SPM / O Levels – Minimum 5 credits, including Additional Mathematics, English and 2 Science subjects

*Students who wish to pursue their studies in either the Pharmacy or Medicine degree programme must obtain 5 credits in their SPM with a minimum grade of B/B4 in Mathematics, Additional Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology / any other technical subjects.

January & July

1 year

Further Studies

Upon successful completion of the Foundation in Science, students can choose to pursue their Engineering or Health Science degree at Taylor’s School of Engineering, School of Biosciences, School of Medicine or School of Pharmacy. Students may also opt to transfer to other universities in Australia or the United Kingdom.

Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Location Map

Center map
Get Directions

Taylor’s University Lakeside Campus Contact Details

No. 1 Jalan Taylor’s,
47500 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan,

Phone: +6(03)5629 5000
Fax: +6(03)5629 5001