UiTM Selayang (Universiti Teknologi MARA)

UiTM Selayang is one of the campus of Universiti Teknologi MARA. UiTM is the only university in Malaysia that has a campus in every state of the country. These campuses provide excellent opportunities for bumiputeras all over the country to pursue higher education and attain higher economic and social well being.

Faculty of Medicine UiTM began with a modest intake of 20 students in 2003. Today, the faculty has expanded rapidly to accommodate an intake of over 200 students per year. Our Medical campuses are located at Sungai Buloh and Selayang.

The first three years of undergraduate teaching is conducted at Sungai Buloh campus with the year 3 clinical students attached to Sungai Buloh hospital. The clinical year 4 and 5 undergraduate students are based in Selayang campus and attached to Selayang Hospital. The rural health posting is conducted at Teluk Intan campus, Perak.

Our MBBS Programme (MBBS 220) offers a hybrid curriculum combining the traditional lectures and problem-based learning (PBL) packages. We are the first in the country to offer MBBS with Advanced Medical Science (MBBS 222). The faculty is equipped with research facilities including an Institute for Molecular Medical Biotechnology (IMMB), Centre for Translational Research and Epidemiology (CenTRE) and Centre for Pathology and Diagnostic Research Laboratory (CPDRL). Specialist clinic services are operating at UiTM Specialist Clinic Selayang. Outpatient and inpatient services are operating at Clinical Training Centre (CTC) Sungai Buloh Campus.

Clusters at UiTM Selayang

UiTM Selayang (Universiti Teknologi MARA)Clinical Medicine Cluster:

  • Medicine
  • Cardiology
  • Gastroenterolgy
  • Respiratory
  • Dermatology
  • Endocrinology
  • Oncology
  • Psychological & Behavioural
  • Medical Imaging
  • Rehabilitation Medicine
  • Haematology

Community Health Cluster:

  • Population Health and Preventive Medicine
  • Primary Care Medicine

Basic Medical Sciences Cluster:

  • Biochemistry & Molecular Medicine
  • Pharmacology Discipline
  • Physiology
  • Anatomy

Surgical Sciences Cluster:

  • Anaesthesiology
  • Cardiothorasic
  • Emergency Medicine
  • General Surgery
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopaedics
  • Otothinolaryngology

Laboratory Medicine Sciences Cluster

Women and Child Health Sciences Cluster:

  • Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Paediatrics and Neonatology

Student Academic Programs in UiTM Selayang


Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery
MBBS with Advance Medical Science


Centre for Graduate Studies
Centre for Graduate Studies Organization Chart
Postgraduate Programme

UiTM Selayang (Universiti Teknologi MARA) Contact Details

UiTM Selayang Campus
Jalan Prima Selayang 7,
68100 Batu Caves,
Selangor Darul Ehsan,

Phone : 603-6126 4000/4800
Fax : 603-6126 4888

Website: http://medicine.uitm.edu.my