E7-Lebuhraya Cheras-Kajang (Cheras-Kajang Expressway)

The Cheras-Kajang Expressway (CKE, E7) is an expressway in Klang Valley that links the incorporated township of Cheras, Kuala Lumpur to the town of Kajang in Selangor, Malaysia. The Cheras-Kajang Expressway is part of a major expansion of Jalan Cheras (Cheras Road), also known as Federal route 1, which consisted of a two-lane intercity road between Kajang and Cheras. Construction of the expressway commenced in late 1998, completed and in operation on January 15, 1999. Having assumed a new name, the “Cheras–Kajang Expressway”, and incorporated the mid-length of the original road into the expressway, the expressway consequently bisected Jalan Cheras into two at both ends of the original road: one at Kajang, and the other at Cheras, while remnants of the road’s undeveloped routes between remain partially in use.

The Cheras–Kajang Expressway is among the first four-lane dual carriageway in Malaysia, stretching from the Connaught Interchange in Cheras, Kuala Lumpur to Saujana Impian in Kajang. The expressway comprises one rest and service area and nine interchanges: “Pasukan Gerakan Am”, “Hulu Langat”, “Telekom”, “Bandar Tun Hussein Onn”, “Balakong”, “Sungai Long”, “Bukit Dukong”, “Sungai Balak” and “Saujana Impian”. The Cheras-Kajang Expressway receives substantial volumes of traffic to and from linked localities.

The Cheras-Kajang Expressway formerly featured its own electronic toll collection system, known as the Saga Tag. Beginning 1 July 2004, however, the Saga Tag was replaced by Touch ‘n Go and Smart TAG systems.

Lebuhraya Cheras-Kajang / Cheras-Kajang Expressway Interchanges

Lebuhraya Cheras-Kajang / Cheras-Kajang Expressway Details

Length: 11.5 kilometres (7.1 miles)
Direction: North-South
Start: Plaza Phoenix on Cheras Highway, Kuala Lumpur
Main destinations: Kuala Lumpur, Petaling Jaya, Cheras, Kajang, Semenyih, Seremban
End: Saujana Impian Interchange, Kajang, Selangor
Road/Expressway joined: [1]Cheras Highway, [3211]Jalan Balakong, [1]Jalan Cheras-Kajang, [E18]Kajang Dispersal Link Expressway, Kajang Bypass
Number of lanes: 8 lanes
Interchanges: 9
Toll plazas: 2
R&R Rest and Service Area: 1

Contact Details

Grand Saga Sdn. Bhd. (Concession Company for Cheras-Kajang Highway)
Wisma Grand Saga,
KM 16, Lebuhraya Cheras-Kajang,
43200 Cheras,
Selangor Darul Ehsan,

Tel: +6(03)9086 5555 (Hunting Line)
Fax: +6(03)9086 5544
Email: info@grandsaga.com.my

Website: http://www.grandsaga.com.my/

Sagaline (24 hours): 03-9075 0505