Malaysia National and State holidays for 2008

This is a list of National and State public holidays for Malaysia in 2008.

The public holidays displayed are subject to the conditions below:

** Subject to change

*** The following Monday will be a public holiday

National Public Holidays includes Malaysia and Singapore with side-by-side comparison.

National Public Holidays 2008 – Malaysia and Singapore

National Public Holidays 2008

HolidayMalaysiaSingapore
New Year’s Day1 January 2008 (Tuesday)1 January 2008 (Tuesday)
Maal Hijrah (Awal Muharram) 1429 Hijrah10 January 2008 (Thursday)
Chinese New Year7 February (Thursday) &
8 February (Friday) 2008
7 February (Thursday) &
8 February (Friday) 2008
Maulidur Rasul (Birthday of Prophet Muhammad S.A.W)20 March 2008 (Thursday)
Good Friday21 March 2008 (Friday)
Labour Day1 May 2008 (Thursday)1 May 2008 (Thursday)
Wesak Day19 May 2008 (Monday)19 May 2008 (Monday)
Birthday Celebration of SPB Yang di Pertuan Agong (King’s Birthday)7 June 2008 (Saturday)
National Day31 August 2008 (Sunday)9 August 2008 (Saturday)
** Eid Al-Fitr (Hari Raya Puasa)1 October (Wednesday) &
2 October (Thursday) 2008
1 October 2008 (Wednesday)
** Deepavali28 October 2008 (Tuesday)28 October 2008 (Tuesday)
** Eid Al-Adha (Hari Raya Qurban)8 December (Monday) &
9 December (Tuesday) 2008
8 December 2008 (Monday)
Christmas25 December 2008 (Thursday)25 December 2008 (Thursday)
Maal Hijrah (Awal Muharram) 1430 Hijrah29 December 2008 (Monday)

Malaysia State Public Holidays 2008

Malaysia State Public Holidays 2008

HolidayStateMalaysia
New Year’s DayW.P., W.Labuan, W.Putrajaya, Selangor, Penang, Melaka, Perak, Negri Sembilan, Pahang, Sabah Sarawak1 January 2008 (Tuesday)
Birthday of SultanKedahKedah20 January 2008 (Sunday)
Federal Territory DayLabuan, Putrajaya, Kuala Lumpur1 February 2008 (Friday)
ThaipusamJohor, Negri Sembilan, Perak, Pahang, Penang, Selangor23 January 2008 (Wednesday)
Chinese New Year (2nd day)8 February 2008 (Friday)
Anniversary of Coronation of Sultan of TerengganuTerengganu4 March 2008 (Tuesday)
Good FridaySabah, Sarawak21 March 2008 (Friday)
Birthday of Sultan KelantanKelantan30 March (Sunday) &
31 March (Monday) 2008
Birthday of Sultan JohorJohor8 April 2008 (Tuesday)
Declaration Day of Malacca as A Historical CityMalacca15 April 2008 (Tuesday)
Birthday of Sultan PerakPerak19 April 2008 (Saturday)
Hol Day of Pahang StatePahang7 May 2008 (Wednesday)
Birthday of Tuanku Raja PerlisPerlis17 May 2008 (Saturday)
Harvest FestivalLabuan, Sabah30 May (Friday) &
31 May (Saturday) 2008
Dayak Festival (Hari Gawai)Sarawak1 June (Sunday) &
2 June (Monday) 2008
Hol Day of Almarhum Sultan of JohorJohor9 July 2008 (Wednesday)
Birthday of Yang di-Pertua Negeri Pulau PinangPenang12 July 2008 (Saturday)
Birthday of Tuanku Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri SembilanNegri Sembilan19 July 2008 (Saturday)
Birthday of Sultan TerengganuTerengganu20 July 2008 (Sunday)
**Awal RamadhanJohor, Kedah, Melaka1 September 2008 (Monday)
Birthday of Yang di-Pertua Negeri SarawakSarawak13 September 2008 (Saturday)
Malaysia Day & Birthday of Sabah State GovernorSabah16 September 2008 (Tuesday)
**Nuzul Al Quran DayKelantan, Pahang, Perlis, Perak, Penang, Selangor, Terengganu17 September 2008 (Tuesday)
Birthday of Malacca State GovernorMalacca11 October 2008 (Saturday)
Birthday of Sultan of PahangPahang24 October 2008 (Friday)
Birthday of Sultan of SelangorSelangor11 December 2008 (Thursday)

Comments are closed.