Ministry of Finance (Kementerian Kewangan) Malaysia

Ministry of Finance Malaysia (MOF) aims to manage the nation’s finance and economy effectively, transparently and efficiently to achieve the nation’s development goals.

Functions of Ministry of Finance (MOF)

  • To formulate and implement fiscal and monetary policies in order to ensure effective and efficient distribution and management of financial resources.
  • To formulate financial management and accounting processes, procedures and standards to be implemented by all Government.
  • To manage the acquisition and disbursement of federal Government loans from domestic and external sources.
  • To monitor that Minister of Finance Incorporated companies are managed effectively.
  • To Monitor the financial management of Ministries, Government Departments and statutory Bodies.
  • To formulate and administer policies related to be the management of Government procurement.
  • To formulate policies and administer Government housing loans for public sector employees.

Divisions Under Ministry of Finance (MOF)

  • Treasury of Malaysia
  • Tax Analysis Division
  • Loans Management, Financial Market and Actuary Division
  • Budget Management Division
  • Economic Analysis and International Division
  • Housing Loan Management Division
  • Government Procurement Division
  • Information Technology Management Division
  • Remuneration Policy, Public Money and Management Services Division
  • Investment, MKD (Inc). and Privatization Division
  • Strategic Financial Management Division
  • Monitoring and Control Division
  • Income Tax Appeal Management Division
  • Customs Appeal Tribunal
  • Legal Division
  • Electronic Government Unit (eProcurement)
  • Federal Treasury Sabah
  • Federal Treasury Sarawak
  • Internal Audit Unit
  • Corporate Communication Unit
  • Corporate Planning Division

Ministry of Finance (MOF) Agencies

  • Accountant General Of Malaysia
  • Valuation And Property Services Department
  • Royal Malaysian Customs Department
  • Inland Revenue Board Of Malaysia
  • Employees Provident Fund
  • Central Bank of Malaysia
  • Securities Commission Malaysia
  • Bursa Malaysia
  • Khazanah Nasional
  • Bank Simpanan Nasional
  • Labuan FSA
  • LADA
  • KWAP
  • Yayasan Tun Razak

Contact Details of Ministry of Finance Malaysia

Ministry of Finance (Kementerian Kewangan)

Address: Kompleks Kementerian Kewangan, Presint 2, Pusat Pentadbiran Kerajaan Persekutuan, 62592 Putrajaya, Malaysia.

Telephone: 603-8882 3000
Fax: 603-8882 3893 / 94


Web Site:
Staff Directory: