Ministry of Information, Communication and Culture (Kementerian Penerangan, Komunikasi dan Kebudayaan) Malaysia

The Ministry of Information Communications and Culture (KPKK) is a ministry that combines the previous Ministry of Information, Ministry of Unity, Culture, Arts and Heritage and the Communications component from the Ministry of Energy, Water and Communications. The merger is a result of the Cabinet reshuffle following the appointment of Dato’ Sri Mohd. Najib bin Tun Abdul Razak as the 6th Prime Minister of Malaysia on 3 April 2009. The Cabinet reshuffle was announced by the Prime Minister at Putrajaya on 9 April 2009.

The Information Communications and Culture Ministry is divided into three sectors: Information Sector, Culture Sector and Communications Sector. These three sectors comprise the Departments and agencies under the ministry. The management and support services are placed under the Management sector.

1. Management sector

  • Human Resource Management Division
  • Finance Division
  • Development Division
  • Accounts Division
  • Information Management Division
  • Resource Centre

2. Information sector

  • Policy & Strategic Planning Division
  • International Division (Information)
  • Information Management & Analysis Division
  • Media Coordination Division

3. Communications sector

  • Policy Division
  • Facilities Division
  • Infrastructure, Applications & Technology Division
  • Communications Content and Postal Services Division

4. Culture sector

  • Culture Policy & Strategic Planning Division
  • International Relations Division
  • Licensing & Enforcement Division
  • Event Management Division

Departments and Agencies Under Ministry of Information Communications and Culture (KPKK)

  • Department of Broadcasting
  • Department of Information
  • Malaysian National Film Department
  • Department of Special Affairs
  • Tun Abdul Razak Institute of Information & Broadcasting
  • National Archives Department
  • Malaysian National Library
  • Department of Museums
  • National Heritage Department
  • National Culture & Arts Department
  • Cultural Palace
  • Malaysian National News Agency (BERNAMA)
  • Malaysian National Film Development Corporation (FINAS)
  • Malaysian Handicraft Development Corporation
  • National Art Gallery
  • National Culture, Arts and Heritage Academy (ASWARA)
  • Malaysian Communications & Multimedia Commission (MCMC)
  • Telekom Malaysia Berhad
  • Pos Malaysia Berhad

Contact Details of Ministry of Information, Communication and Culture Malaysia

Ministry of Information, Communication and Culture (Kementerian Penerangan Komunikasi dan Kebudayaan)

Address: Kompleks Sultan Abdul Samad, Jalan Raja 50610 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Telephone: 603-2612 7600
Fax: 603-2693 5114

Email: /

Web Site:
Staff Directory: