UiTM Perak (Universiti Teknologi MARA)

UiTM Perak is one of the campus of Universiti Teknologi MARA. UiTM is the only university in Malaysia that has a campus in every state of the country. These campuses provide excellent opportunities for bumiputeras all over the country to pursue higher education and attain higher economic and social well being.

About UiTM Perak

UiTM Perak was established with the co-operation of the Perak State Government and officially opened in 1985 at Bandar Baru Seri Manjung. The campus is now located at Bandar Seri Iskandar , Perak Tengah District and occupies an area of approximately 392.36 acres. The University started operations on 1st January 1999. This campus is strategically located along the Ipoh – Lumut main road, which provides easy access to both Ipoh and Lumut.

The campus has built new hostels for the students and is able to accommodate a maximum of 8000 students. At present, there are 9665 full-time students in 30 programmes and 418 part time students in seven programmes, with 539 full time lecturers and 359 administrative and support staff.

Apart from the classrooms, other facilities available are 38 computer laboratories with more than 1,000 computers, 10 technology-enabled classroom (TEC), drafting studios, building and ceramic workshops, a multi purpose hall, a library and various state of the art sporting facilities.

Faculties and Academic Centres at UiTM Perak

UiTM Perak (Universiti Teknologi MARA)Faculties:

  • Faculty of Architecture, Planning and Surveying
  • Faculty of Art & Design
  • Faculty of Computer And Mathematical Sciences
  • Faculty Of Applied Science
  • Faculty of Accountancy

Academic Centre:

  • Academy Of Contemporary Islamic Studies (ACIS)
  • Academy Of Language Studies (ALS)
  • Law

UiTM Perak (Universiti Teknologi MARA) Contact Details

Universiti Teknologi MARA Cawangan Perak
32610, Seri iskandar, Perak Darul Ridzuan,

Tel: 05 – 374 2000