UiTM Tawau, Sabah (Universiti Teknologi MARA)

UiTM Tawau is one of the campus of Universiti Teknologi MARA. UiTM is the only university in Malaysia that has a campus in every state of the country. These campuses provide excellent opportunities for bumiputeras all over the country to pursue higher education and attain higher economic and social well being.

About UiTM Tawau

UiTM Tawau campus started operations on December 1996 and was officiated by Yang Berhormat Datuk Seri Mohd. Najib Bin Tun Razak on 10 June 1997. Until now, this campus is a ‘Feeder Campus’ for diploma courses offered by UiTM around Malaysia especially Sabah Kota Kinabalu campus.

UiTM Tawau, Sabah (Universiti Teknologi MARA)Since the beginning of it’s establishment until end of 1996, UiTM Tawau campus was operating from Bangunan MAA, Jalan Bunga Raya, Tawau. In 1997 the campus moved to and operated from Bangunan Hup Foh, Bandaran Baru, Jalan Baru Tawau.

The permanent campus is located at Batu 26, Jalan Apas, Balung, Tawau. It was officiated by Y.B. Dato’ Sri Mohd. Najib Tun Abdul Razak (Education Minister at that time) in 1999. However, the construction of Tawau campus in Balung was only started in March 2009 and completed in October 2011. It has been operating at the same location since then.

UiTM Tawau (Universiti Teknologi MARA) Contact Details

Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM) Tawau
KM 36 Apas Balung
Peti Surat 61372
91032 Tawau

Tel: 089-951611
Fax: 089-951644